
Liv Pure vs HepatoBurn Review: Comparing Both 10-Ingredient Blends

Affiliate disclosure: This independent product review contains affiliate links. Purchases through them may earn us a commission at no extra cost to you. We evaluate supplements using published studies and label disclosures. Nothing here is medical advice.
Short answer: In our Liv Pure vs HepatoBurn check on November 5, 2026, both ClickBank capsules list the exact same 10 ingredients across two proprietary blends, charge identical bundle prices ($49 to $79 per bottle), and share the same 60-day refund policy. Neither earns our #1 overall spot because both hide individual milligram doses. 1MD Nutrition LiverMD ranks #1 overall for disclosed, trial-backed dosing. Between the two 10-herb twins, Liv Pure (#2) beats HepatoBurn (#3) thanks to a longer history since 2023 and one centralized support hub.
Quick Verdict | Summary |
#1 Overall | 1MD LiverMD — Disclosed mg doses (Siliphos + tocotrienols); ~$45–$50 single bottle |
#2 Runner-Up | Liv Pure — Original 10-herb blend; single support hub ($49–$79/bottle, 2-pack min) |
#3 Twin | HepatoBurn — Same 10 ingredients and prices as Liv Pure across scattered domains |
Skip Both If | You take diabetes or blood-thinning meds, are pregnant/nursing, or expect effortless weight loss |
How We Ranked These Liver and Metabolism Supplements
Adults aged 45 to 75 have distinct priorities: prescription interactions carry higher stakes, stimulant tolerance drops, and lower estrogen after menopause slows hepatic fat export (Fischer et al., 2010). We evaluated five formulas on four benchmarks:
Label disclosure: Exact milligrams in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD).
Human trial dosing: Alignment with human randomized controlled trials (RCTs) on PubMed.
Age-45+ safety: Drug interactions, glucose effects, and allergen warnings.
Checkout terms: Single-bottle options, shipping fees, and return windows.
Top 5 Liver and Metabolism Supplements Compared (2026)
Rank & Product | Dose | Transparency | Core Actives | Price | Refund |
#1 1MD LiverMD | 2 caps/day | Full mg (DSLD #309821) | Siliphos (160 mg), tocotrienols (100 mg), L-cysteine (400 mg), ALA (100 mg), zinc, selenium | ~$45–$50 (1-pack) | 90 days |
#2 Liv Pure | 2 caps/day | Not disclosed | Silymarin, berberine, betaine, glutathione, molybdenum, green tea, resveratrol, genistein, chlorogenic acid, choline | $49–$79/bottle (2 min) | 60 days |
#3 HepatoBurn | 2 caps/day | Not disclosed | Same 10 ingredients as Liv Pure | $49–$79/bottle (2 min) | 60 days |
#4 Dose Liver | 2 oz shot/day | 435 mg blend (DSLD #328203) | Organic turmeric, milk thistle, dandelion, ginger | ~$75–$90/mo | 30 days |
#5 Hepagard | 1–2 caps/day | 340 mg blend (DSLD #328896) | Milk thistle, NAC, dandelion, artichoke, 4 mg choline | ~$30–$40 (1-pack) | 30 days |
Liv Pure vs HepatoBurn Head-to-Head: Are They Identical?

Opening liv-pure.co/welcome-h and hepatoburn.com side by side on November 5, 2026 revealed three details standard roundup articles miss:
Identical complexes and footnote quirks: Both list the exact same five-herb Liver Purification Complex and five-nutrient Liver Fat-Burning Complex, cite "over 234,000 women and men," and reuse the same footnote numbers — hepatoburn.com simply moved the Fat-Burning Complex above the Purification Complex without renumbering citations.
Conflicting HepatoBurn pages: While hepatoburn.com lists 10 actives, secondary affiliate pages like thehepatoburn.com state "nine ingredients" in their FAQ schema.
NIH DSLD look-alike alert: Neither ClickBank brand has filed a label in the NIH DSLD. Searching the database for "Liv Pure" surfaces an unrelated capsule — LIV Pure by Just Ripe Nutrition (DSLD ID 337116, with zinc, beet, and dandelion) — explaining why marketplace buyers often receive a different product.
Reviewing All 5 Contenders: Pros, Cons, and Who Each Fits
1. 1MD Nutrition LiverMD — Best Overall for Transparent Dosing
Unlike proprietary ClickBank blends, 1MD Nutrition's LiverMD discloses every milligram on its Supplement Facts panel (NIH DSLD ID 309821). Two daily capsules provide 160 mg of Siliphos (silybin bound to phosphatidylcholine for better absorption than plain milk thistle), 100 mg of TocoGaia palm tocotrienols, 400 mg of L-cysteine hydrochloride, 100 mg of alpha-lipoic acid, 15 mg of zinc, and 200 mcg of selenium.
Both flagship ingredients have human NAFLD trial backing: a 12-month multicenter RCT of 179 adults found a silybin-phosphatidylcholine-vitamin E complex improved liver enzymes, insulin resistance, and histology over placebo (Loguercio et al., 2012), while an 87-patient RCT showed mixed tocotrienols (400 mg/day) improved hepatic ultrasound remission (Magosso et al., 2013). At ~$45 to $50 for a single bottle with a 90-day direct return policy, it is best for older adults prioritizing verified liver-cell support over weight-loss herbs.
2. Liv Pure — Better Pick Between the Two 10-Ingredient Formulas
If you want a non-jittery capsule pairing milk thistle with metabolic compounds like berberine, green tea extract, chlorogenic acid, and choline, Liv Pure is the original version of this 10-ingredient formula. Taken as two capsules daily with water, it targets antioxidant pathways alongside glucose and lipid handling. See our standalone Liv Pure supplement review for full background.
Because formula, capsule count, and pricing match HepatoBurn dollar for dollar, brand stability breaks the tie. Liv Pure has run continuously since early 2023 with one centralized support portal (support.liv-pure.com) plus ClickBank order lookup. Its real drawbacks: individual milligram weights are not disclosed, no clinical trial tests the finished capsule, and the main order page requires at least two bottles ($158 plus shipping) unless you buy the six-bottle free-shipping pack ($294).
3. HepatoBurn — Same 10-Ingredient Blueprint, Fragmented Storefronts
Interest in HepatoBurn reviews climbed sharply over the past year on the back of heavy social-media video ads aimed at adults over 45 with stubborn belly fat. Each 60-capsule bottle (two capsules daily) uses the exact same 10-ingredient Purification and Fat-Burning blueprint as Liv Pure at the same $79, $69, and $49 per-bottle bundle tiers.
User posts on Reddit show a familiar divide: adults seeking a gentle, low-caffeine routine report easy digestion, whereas buyers expecting noticeable scale drops within 30 days often feel let down. HepatoBurn lands at #3 because it offers zero ingredient or price advantage over Liv Pure while scattering buyers across multiple affiliate domains (hepatoburn.com, thehepatoburn.com, hhepatoburn.com) without an independent Better Business Bureau or Trustpilot profile.
4. Dose for Your Liver — Best Liquid Shot for Capsule-Averse Adults
Swallowing two large capsules every morning is tough for many adults over 50. Dose for Your Liver (NIH DSLD ID 328203) replaces pills with a 2-ounce, zero-calorie orange-ginger liquid shot sweetened with organic monk fruit and erythritol. Each shot delivers a 435 mg organic proprietary blend of turmeric, dandelion, milk thistle, and ginger.
It tastes pleasant, carries kosher certification, and sells both online and in retail stores. The trade-offs: individual herb milligrams remain undisclosed, it omits metabolic actives like berberine or choline, opened 16-ounce bottles need refrigeration, and daily shots run ~$75 to $90 per month.
5. Nutreance Hepagard — Budget Single-Bottle Starter
If spending $158 upfront on a two-bottle ClickBank bundle feels steep, Nutreance Hepagard (NIH DSLD ID 328896) offers a ~$30 to $40 single-bottle entry point. Each vegetable capsule combines a 340 mg proprietary blend (milk thistle, N-acetyl cysteine, dandelion, and artichoke) with 4 mg of choline.
Check the serving math before ordering: directions suggest one capsule once or twice daily, so a 30-capsule bottle lasts just 15 days at two per day, and 4 mg of choline equals under 1% of your Daily Value. Readers comparing other ClickBank metabolic blends can also check our Mitolyn review.
Inside the 10 Shared Ingredients: What Human Studies Show
Two standard capsules hold roughly 1,000 to 1,600 mg of total powder combined — a crucial reality check when comparing Liv Pure and HepatoBurn's undisclosed blends against human clinical doses:
Ingredient | Complex | Human PubMed Findings (Sample, Dose, Outcome) | Evidence |
Silymarin | Purification | 99 NASH adults, 2,100 mg/day for 48 wks: missed primary activity target vs. placebo; modest fibrosis benefit (Wah Kheong et al., 2017) | Mixed |
Berberine | Purification | 184 NAFLD adults, 1,500 mg/day + lifestyle for 16 wks: cut liver fat 52.7% vs. 36.4% lifestyle alone (Yan et al., 2015) | Moderate |
Betaine | Purification | 55 NASH adults, 20,000 mg/day for 12 mos: did not beat placebo on overall activity or fibrosis (Abdelmalek et al., 2009) | Weak |
Glutathione | Purification | 34 NAFLD adults, 300 mg/day oral for 4 mos: lowered ALT in open-label pilot; no placebo arm (Honda et al., 2017) | Limited |
Molybdenum | Purification | Essential sulfite/aldehyde enzyme cofactor; no human trials test supplements for weight loss or fatty liver | Unstudied for fat loss |
Green tea | Fat-Burning | 80 NAFLD adults, 500 mg/day extract for 90 days: lowered ALT and AST vs. placebo (Pezeshki et al., 2016) | Moderate |
Resveratrol | Fat-Burning | 20 NAFLD men, 3,000 mg/day for 8 wks: no liver-fat drop; transiently raised ALT/AST (Chachay et al., 2014) | Weak |
Chlorogenic acid | Fat-Burning | 48 NAFLD adults, 400 mg/day green coffee for 8 wks: slight BMI dip (-0.57 kg/m²), unchanged steatosis (Hosseinabadi et al., 2020) | Limited |
Choline | Fat-Burning | 49 women on controlled diets: low intake triggered fatty liver, especially post-menopause (Fischer et al., 2010) | Strong (425–550 mg AI) |
Genistein | Fat-Burning | 82 NAFLD adults, 250 mg/day for 8 wks: lowered insulin resistance and body-fat %, not BMI or ALT (Amanat et al., 2018) | Modest |
Bottom line on dosing: Clinical trials required 1,500 mg of berberine and 2,100 mg of silymarin daily on their own, so two multi-ingredient capsules inevitably deliver smaller fractions.
Price, Packages, and 60-Day Refund Rules in 2026
As of November 5, 2026, neither Liv Pure nor HepatoBurn lists a single-bottle option on its main welcome page. Both charge identical bundle prices:
Package | Supply | Per Bottle | Bundle Total | US Shipping |
2 Bottles | 60 days | $79 | $158 | Calculated at checkout |
3 Bottles | 90 days | $69 | $207 | Calculated at checkout |
6 Bottles | 180 days | $49 | $294 | Free US shipping |

Refund rules and customer complaints: Both state a 60-day money-back guarantee from purchase and accept empty bottles, refunding within 48 hours of return receipt minus original and return shipping/handling. On Trustpilot, liv-pure.com averages near 2.0/5 stars across a small set of posts (many threads confuse it with livpure.com, an unrelated Indian water-purifier company), and LIV PURE's Taylor, MI Better Business Bureau listing is unaccredited. Treat online reviews as anecdotes, keep every bottle and packing slip, and use ClickBank support (clkbank.com) if email replies lag.
How to Choose Safely (Plus When to See a Doctor)
Pick 1MD LiverMD for disclosed milligram doses and single-bottle checkout.
Pick Liv Pure over HepatoBurn if you want the 10-herb metabolic blend from the longer-established brand.
Medication cautions: Few supplements are free of adverse reactions. Berberine lowers blood glucose and can interact with metformin, blood thinners, and liver-metabolized prescriptions. Liv Pure's Terms of Service advise people who are pregnant, nursing, living with diabetes, or allergic to peanuts not to join its program. Both pages also display "Soy & Dairy Free" beneath genistein (botanical source not disclosed), and green tea extract should be taken with meals.
When to see a doctor: Seek prompt medical care for yellowing eyes or skin (jaundice), dark urine, persistent upper-right belly pain, unexplained swelling, or elevated ALT/AST bloodwork.
Natural Habits That Lower Liver Fat Without Pills
Per the NIDDK, gradual weight loss outperforms supplements: losing 3% to 5% of body weight cuts liver fat, and 7% to 10% reduces inflammation and fibrosis. Healthy livers filter waste continuously without commercial cleanses (NCCIH). Replace sugary drinks and alcohol with water or black coffee, walk 150 minutes weekly, and eat choline-rich eggs, fish, and broccoli. Explore our guides on five herbs for liver support, supporting your liver and gut gently, and weight loss and metabolic disorders.
Related reading: detailed 2026 Liv Pure supplement review.
Related reading: coffee serum vs metabolic capsules comparison.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are Liv Pure and HepatoBurn the exact same formula? On their main order pages, yes: both list the same 10 ingredients across two proprietary blends (two capsules daily), though undisclosed milligram weights prevent verifying sub-ingredient ratios.
Which is cheaper between Liv Pure and HepatoBurn? Prices are identical as of November 2026: $158 for two bottles ($79 each plus shipping), $207 for three ($69 each plus shipping), and $294 for six ($49 each, free US shipping).
Do both Liv Pure and HepatoBurn offer a 60-day refund guarantee? Yes. Both cover orders for 60 days from purchase and accept empty bottles, minus shipping and return postage.
What is HepatoBurn and how does it compare to Liv Pure? HepatoBurn is a ClickBank capsule mirroring Liv Pure's 10 ingredients and bundle prices, but sold across more fragmented affiliate domains.
What ingredients are inside HepatoBurn capsules? Silymarin, betaine, berberine, molybdenum, and glutathione (Purification Complex), plus green tea extract, resveratrol, genistein, chlorogenic acid, and choline (Fat-Burning Complex).
Where is HepatoBurn sold in the US? Only through its online ClickBank checkout pages — not in Walmart, CVS, or Walgreens.
Sources
Wah Kheong C, et al. Randomized trial of silymarin for NASH. Clin Gastroenterol Hepatol. 2017. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28419855/
Yan HM, et al. Efficacy of berberine in NAFLD. PLoS One. 2015. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26252777/
Abdelmalek MF, et al. Betaine for NAFLD RCT. Hepatology. 2009. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19824078/
Honda Y, et al. Oral glutathione pilot in NAFLD. BMC Gastroenterol. 2017. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28789631/
Pezeshki A, et al. Green tea extract on liver enzymes in NAFLD. Int J Prev Med. 2016. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26955458/
Chachay VS, et al. Resveratrol in NAFLD RCT. Clin Gastroenterol Hepatol. 2014. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24582567/
Hosseinabadi S, et al. Green coffee extract in NAFLD RCT. Complement Ther Med. 2020. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32147076/
Fischer LM, et al. Dietary choline requirements of women. Am J Clin Nutr. 2010. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20861172/
Amanat S, et al. Genistein in NAFLD RCT. Clin Nutr. 2018. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28647291/
Loguercio C, et al. Silybin-phosphatidylcholine-vitamin E RCT in NAFLD. Free Radic Biol Med. 2012. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22343419/
Magosso E, et al. Mixed tocotrienols RCT in NAFLD. Nutr J. 2013. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24373555/
NIDDK (NIH). Treatment for NAFLD & NASH. https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/liver-disease/nafld-nash/treatment
NCCIH (NIH). "Detoxes" and "Cleanses": What You Need To Know. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/detoxes-and-cleanses-what-you-need-to-know
U.S. FDA. Dietary Supplements. https://www.fda.gov/food/dietary-supplements
Medical disclaimer: For informational purposes only; not a substitute for advice from your physician or pharmacist. Dietary supplement statements have not been evaluated by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration and are not intended to diagnose, treat, or prevent any disease. Prices and terms were verified November 5, 2026 and may change.


