top of page

Home  ›  All Health Guides  ›  Prosta Peak Ingredients & Side Effects Review (2026)

✓ Fact-Checked & NIH-Cited  •  Updated November 6, 2026

Prosta Peak bottle with saw palmetto berries and pumpkin seeds on travertine stone — 2026 Steady Natural Health review cover

Prosta Peak Ingredients & Side Effects Review (2026)

Writer: Mr Steady Natural Health
Mr Steady Natural Health
15 hours ago
7 min read
Affiliate disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We only cover products we've researched in depth, and nothing here is medical advice. Read our full [affiliate disclosure](/post/affiliate-disclosure).

Short answer: Prosta Peak names six botanical extracts on its sales page — saw palmetto, Pygeum africanum, green tea extract, cat's claw, red raspberry, and soursop (graviola) — inside what the maker calls a proprietary blend of 20+ plants and nutrients. However, the brand withholds its Supplement Facts panel online, leaving the other 14+ items, individual milligram doses, and daily capsule count not disclosed. While pygeum and tea catechins offer modest urinary-flow support in human trials, men ages 45–75 taking blood thinners, alpha-blockers, immunosuppressants, or liver-taxing drugs face real herb-drug interaction risks and should consult a physician first.

Below, we audit all six disclosed herbs against PubMed trials, run the capsule dose math, map out stomach and medication safety rules, and answer the top 2026 buyer questions. For our full product score and buyer-complaint check, read our Prosta Peak 2026 review.

Quick answers: Prosta Peak label & safety

Question

Verified Finding (November 2026)

Named active herbs

Saw palmetto, pygeum bark, green tea extract, cat's claw, red raspberry, and soursop

Missing disclosures

Other 14+ blend items, mg per herb, total blend weight, and capsule count (not disclosed)

NIH DSLD status

Zero records in the federal NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database

Stimulants & allergens

Marketed as stimulant-free, gluten-free, and non-GMO US capsules

Top safety cautions

Empty-stomach nausea, green tea extract liver strain, and cat's claw bleeding or BP shifts

Price & refund rules

$49–$79/bottle (2-bottle min); 90-day ClickBank refund if all bottles arrive in Aurora, CO

Prosta Peak bottle with saw palmetto berries and pumpkin seeds on travertine stone — product overview photograph

What is actually on the Prosta Peak label in 2026?

Side-by-side Prosta Peak review comparing vendor formula claims with verified label, PubMed dose, and interaction findings

Men over 50 searching prosta peak ingredients want a clear Supplement Facts photo to share with their urologist or pharmacist. Auditing prostapeak.com, /shipping, /terms, and federal databases on November 6, 2026 uncovered four transparency gaps most microsites skip:

  1. Inconsistent counts and 14+ unnamed items. One banner promotes a "Proprietary Blend of 20+ Plants and Nutrients," while a lower card cites "4 Plants and Minerals." Only six herbs are named anywhere on the page; the other 14+ items and all milligram weights are not disclosed online.

  2. No printed serving size. Directions state only to "take Prosta Peak with water." Daily capsule count and capsules per bottle are not disclosed, though bundle math treats one bottle as 30 days.

  3. Zero NIH DSLD records. Searching the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database yields zero filings for Prosta Peak, whereas pharmacy brands like Super Beta Prostate publish full mg panels (NIH DSLD Label 315340).

  4. Unrelated footer citations. Checking all 16 scientific papers in the prostapeak.com footer confirmed zero papers tested Prosta Peak or its six herbs; all 16 cover general benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH) pathology or prescription gout, diabetes, and NSAID drugs.

U.S. law permits proprietary blends if the physical bottle prints total blend weight (FDA: Dietary Supplements), but omitting that panel online makes pre-purchase allergy and dose checks harder.

Deep dive: all 6 named Prosta Peak ingredients vs. clinical doses

Prosta Peak has zero published clinical trials on the finished capsule. Here is how each named herb stacks up against PubMed evidence:

Ingredient (Online Dose)

Maker's Claim

Human & Preclinical Study Findings

Evidence

Pygeum (*Pygeum africanum*) (not disclosed)

Urinary flow & comfort

Meta-analysis of 18 RCTs (1,562 men with benign prostatic hyperplasia, 75–200 mg/day): 2.1x higher symptom improvement, 19% less nocturia, and 23% higher peak flow vs. placebo (Wilt et al., 2000).

Moderate

Saw Palmetto (*Serenoa repens*) (not disclosed)

Prostate support

Cochrane review of 27 RCTs (4,656 men) with benign prostatic enlargement: little to no difference in urinary tract symptoms vs. placebo (Franco et al., 2023). Escalating 320–960 mg/day in 369 men also matched placebo (Barry et al., 2011).

Limited / Mixed

Green Tea Extract (*Camellia sinensis*) (not disclosed)

Prostate & liver

12-week RCT in 46 men (30–70) with lower urinary tract symptoms: 1,000 mg/day green and black tea extract cut symptom scores 34.5% and aided urological health (Katz et al., 2014).

Limited

Cat's Claw (*Uncaria tomentosa*) (not disclosed)

Immune defense

Zero human prostate trials. 52-week randomized trial (60 mg/day) in 40 rheumatoid arthritis adults cut painful joints 53.2% vs. 24.1% placebo (Mur et al., 2002).

Indirect only

Soursop (*Annona muricata*) (not disclosed)

Inflammation

Zero human prostate trials. In rats with benign prostatic hyperplasia, 200 mg/kg leaf acetogenin fraction lowered rat prostate weight (*Redox Rep.*, 2020).

Animal-only

Red Raspberry (*Rubus idaeus*) (not disclosed)

Healthy aging

Zero human prostate trials. Isolated ellagitannins from red raspberries show antioxidant activity in lab assays only (Kähkönen et al., 2012).

Lab-only

Capsule dose math: Two standard size-00 capsules hold ~1,000–1,500 mg of powder. Fitting clinical doses of just the top three herbs — 100–200 mg pygeum, 320 mg saw palmetto, and 500–1,000 mg tea extract — already requires 920 to 1,520 mg, before adding cat's claw, soursop, raspberry, and 14+ unnamed items. To see how open-label minerals compare, check our ProstaVive ingredients and side effects FAQ and ProstaVive powder review.

Prosta Peak side effects, drug interactions & food timing

Even without caffeine, concentrated herbs carry documented digestive, liver, and medication risks for men ages 45 to 75:

  1. Stomach upset & USP liver rule (take with food): A systematic review of 40 safety studies on Serenoa repens found mostly mild adverse events — abdominal pain, diarrhea, nausea, fatigue, headache, and occasional decreased libido (Agbabiaka et al., 2009; NCCIH: Saw Palmetto). More importantly, a United States Pharmacopeia (USP) comprehensive review of green tea extract hepatotoxicity found fasting EGCG boluses (140 to ~1,000 mg/day) spike blood catechin levels and link to rare liver injury (Oketch-Rabah et al., 2020). Always take Prosta Peak with food, skip it with liver disease, and stop for dark urine, right-sided belly pain, or jaundice (NCCIH: Green Tea).

  2. Blood thinners, BP meds & surgery: Cat's claw can slow clotting, stimulate immunity, and lower blood pressure (NCCIH: Cat's Claw). Avoid combining Prosta Peak with warfarin, apixaban, rivaroxaban, clopidogrel, daily aspirin, antihypertensives, or immunosuppressants without doctor approval, and pause at least two weeks before surgery or prostate biopsy.

  3. Soursop neurological & glucose cautions: Annonaceae plants contain neurotoxic acetogenins; in 180 patients with degenerative parkinsonism, cumulative Annonaceae consumption correlated with worse disease severity and cognitive deficits (*Mov Disord.*, 2022). Skip soursop blends if you have Parkinson's, tremor, or medicated diabetes.

  4. BPH prescriptions & hidden allergens: Ask your urologist before layering herbs onto tamsulosin (Flomax) or finasteride, and inspect the physical bottle for allergens among the 14+ unnamed plants.

Bundle prices, 90-day return rules & marketplace warnings

Verified on prostapeak.com and prostapeak.com/shipping on November 6, 2026 (one-time ClickBank charge, no auto-ship):

Bundle

Supply

Per Bottle

Total

US Shipping

Included Bonuses

2 Bottles

60 days

$79

$158

Added at checkout

None

3 Bottles

90 days

$69

$207

Free

2 Erection eBooks + VIP Guide

6 Bottles

180 days

$49

$294

Free

2 Erection eBooks + VIP Guide

2026 Prosta Peak bundle pricing table showing 2, 3, and 6 bottle supplies, per-bottle prices, and US shipping rules
  • Strict 90-day arrival rule: While the homepage FAQ says "return what you haven't used," /shipping requires returning all empty, partial, and unopened bottles (plus bonus items) with your ClickBank Order ID, contact details, and packing slip to 19655 E 35th Dr #100, Aurora, CO 80011, arriving within 90 days of your order date (buyer pays postage).

  • Skip eBay & Walmart resellers: Vendor rules bar marketplace listings; unauthorized third-party bottles void ClickBank's 90-day refund (clkbank.com / 1-800-390-6035).

Frequently asked questions

What are the main active ingredients in Prosta Peak? The maker names saw palmetto, Pygeum africanum, green tea extract, cat's claw, red raspberry, and soursop inside a 20+ plant proprietary blend; the other 14+ items and mg doses are not disclosed online.

Does Prosta Peak contain saw palmetto and pygeum? Yes. Pygeum africanum (75–200 mg/day) has moderate human trial support for nighttime urination and flow, whereas standalone saw palmetto matched placebo in a 27-trial Cochrane review.

Is Prosta Peak stimulant-free and non-GMO? Yes, the manufacturer states the capsules are made in the USA without added stimulants, gluten, or GMOs.

Are there any known side effects of taking Prosta Peak? Individual herbs can cause mild nausea, stomach upset, diarrhea, or headache. Concentrated green tea extract carries rare liver-enzyme warnings, and cat's claw or soursop can alter blood pressure, clotting, or blood sugar.

Can saw palmetto and cat's claw interact with blood thinners? Yes. Cat's claw may slow blood clotting and saw palmetto has isolated surgical bleeding reports. Consult your doctor first if you take warfarin, apixaban, rivaroxaban, clopidogrel, or daily aspirin.

Should you take Prosta Peak with food or on an empty stomach? Take it with food and water. Meals ease saw palmetto stomach upset and follow U.S. Pharmacopeia guidance against taking green tea extracts while fasting.

Why doesn't Prosta Peak list exact milligram doses online? FDA rules let proprietary blends print one combined weight on the bottle without itemizing each herb, and Prosta Peak withholds its Supplement Facts image online (not disclosed).

When to see a doctor

Evaluate urinary changes with a physician first. Per the NIDDK (NIH), benign enlargement overlaps with urinary tract infections, prostatitis, bladder stones, and prostate cancer. Seek immediate care for complete inability to urinate, blood in urine or semen, painful burning urination with fever, or persistent pelvic/back pain.

Sources

  1. Wilt T, et al. Pygeum africanum for the treatment of patients with benign prostatic hyperplasia: systematic review and meta-analysis. Am J Med. 2000. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11099686/

  2. Franco JVA, et al. Serenoa repens for lower urinary tract symptoms due to benign prostatic enlargement. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2023. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37345871/

  3. Barry MJ, et al. Increasing doses of saw palmetto extract on lower urinary tract symptoms: a randomized trial. JAMA. 2011. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21954478/

  4. Agbabiaka TB, et al. Serenoa repens (saw palmetto): a systematic review of adverse events. Drug Saf. 2009. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19591529/

  5. Katz A, et al. A green and black tea extract benefits urological health in men with lower urinary tract symptoms. Ther Adv Urol. 2014. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24883106/

  6. Oketch-Rabah HA, et al. United States Pharmacopeia (USP) comprehensive review of the hepatotoxicity of green tea extracts. Toxicol Rep. 2020. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32140423/

  7. Mur E, et al. Randomized double blind trial of Uncaria tomentosa extract for rheumatoid arthritis. J Rheumatol. 2002. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11950006/

  8. Effect of acetogenin fraction of Annona muricata leaves on benign prostatic hyperplasia in rats. Redox Rep. 2020. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32878595/

  9. Cleret de Langavant L, et al. Annonaceae consumption worsens disease severity and cognitive deficits in degenerative parkinsonism. Mov Disord. 2022. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/36210778/

  10. Kähkönen M, et al. Antioxidant activity of isolated ellagitannins from red raspberries. J Agric Food Chem. 2012. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22229937/

  11. NIDDK. Prostate Enlargement (Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia). https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/urologic-diseases/prostate-problems/prostate-enlargement-benign-prostatic-hyperplasia

  12. NCCIH. Saw Palmetto. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/saw-palmetto

  13. NCCIH. Green Tea. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/green-tea

  14. NCCIH. Cat's Claw. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/cats-claw

  15. NIH ODS. DSLD: Super Beta Prostate (Label 315340). https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/315340

  16. U.S. FDA. Dietary Supplements. https://www.fda.gov/food/dietary-supplements

Medical disclaimer: This article is for educational purposes only and does not replace advice from a physician, pharmacist, or urologist. Statements regarding dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the FDA, and supplements do not diagnose, treat, mitigate, or prevent any disease. Read our [medical disclaimer](/post/medical-disclaimer). Details, prices, and 90-day return terms were verified November 6, 2026 and may change.

EDITORIAL & RESEARCH STANDARDS

Steady Natural Health Research & Fact-Checking Team

Every guide and supplement audit is cross-checked against U.S. government nutrition databases (NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, PubMed human trials, and FDA notices) for adults 45+. Our writers are health science researchers, not personal physicians—always discuss supplements with your doctor or pharmacist.

Editorial Policy  •  Affiliate Disclosure  •  Medical Disclaimer

bottom of page