top of page
2026 comparison banner for ProDentim vs DentiCore vs Dentitox Pro oral supplements

ProDentim vs. DentiCore vs. Dentitox Pro: Tablets, Minerals & Drops

Writer: Mr Steady Natural Health
Mr Steady Natural Health
1 hour ago
9 min read

Affiliate disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We only cover products we've researched in depth, and nothing here is medical advice.

Short answer: Among ClickBank's three oral formats, ProDentim beats DentiCore and Dentitox Pro because its soft tablet dissolves slowly in your mouth to deliver named probiotic species directly to gums and teeth, files its label on the NIH database, and omits dog-toxic xylitol. DentiCore is the lone option still selling a $69 single bottle in 2026, while Dentitox Pro uses liquid drops with zero disclosed milligram doses. Still, none of these ClickBank formulas ranks #1 overall on clinical evidence — that spot belongs to over-the-counter BioGaia Prodentis lozenges and hydroxyapatite toothpaste, both tested as finished products in adult randomized trials for far less per month.

ProDentim bottle of 30 soft chewable oral probiotic tablets

ProDentim vs. DentiCore vs. Dentitox Pro at a Glance

We scored six options on label disclosure, human trials matching the format, medication and pet safety for adults 45–75, and November 4, 2026 pricing.

Rank & Option

Active Formula

Format

30-Day Cost

Evidence

#1 BioGaia Prodentis (Non-ClickBank)

L. reuteri DSM 17938 + ATCC PTA 5289 (200M CFU)

Lozenges

~$30–$35

Strongest (exact lozenge RCTs)

#2 Hydroxyapatite Paste (Boka/Apagard)

Biomimetic calcium-phosphate mineral

Toothpaste

~$12–$16

Strong (18-mo adult RCT)

#3 ProDentim (Top ClickBank Pick)

4 named bacteria (3.5B CFU + 20 mg S. salivarius) + inulin

Soft tablet

$49–$79 (2-btl min)

Moderate (NIH filed)

#4 100% Xylitol Gum (Spry/Zellie's)

Pure xylitol after meals (6–10 g/day)

Gum/mints

~$8–$14

Strong for plaque (dog-toxic)

#5 DentiCore (ClickBank Minerals)

20 mg calcium, 1.7 mg copper, iodine, chromium + 120 mg blend

Swallowed pill

$49–$69 (1-btl avail)

Weak (0 human gum RCTs)

#6 Dentitox Pro (ClickBank Drops)

Vitamins A, C, D3, K2, MEC calcium, zinc, xylitol, collagen, MSM

Gum drops

$49–$79 (2-btl min)

Very weak (doses hidden)

6 Oral Supplements & Clinical Benchmarks Ranked (2026)

1. BioGaia Prodentis Lozenges — Best Clinical Evidence Overall

BioGaia Prodentis sets the clinical bar for oral probiotics. Per NIH DSLD (#311023), each lozenge supplies 200 million CFU of Limosilactobacillus reuteri DSM 17938 and ATCC PTA 5289. In a 12-week RCT of 30 chronic periodontitis patients, adding those exact lozenges twice daily to scaling improved pocket depth and attachment gain significantly more than scaling alone (Teughels et al., 2013). Another RCT in 45 pregnant women with gingivitis cut plaque and gum inflammation significantly (Schlagenhauf et al., 2016).

  • Pros: Exact lozenge tested in RCTs; ~$30–$35/box; strain codes disclosed.

  • Cons: Contains xylitol (toxic to dogs); single species.

  • Best for: Evidence-first buyers in dog-free homes managing gum tenderness.

2. Hydroxyapatite Toothpaste (Boka / Apagard) — Best Mineral Enamel Option

Instead of swallowing low-dose mineral pills, hydroxyapatite toothpaste brushes calcium-phosphate crystals directly onto enamel. In an 18-month double-blind RCT of 189 adults (171 per-protocol), fluoride-free hydroxyapatite paste kept 89.3% of adults caries-free on new surfaces, matching 1,450 ppm fluoride paste at 87.4% (Paszynska et al., 2023).

  • Pros: Direct remineralization; $12–$16/tube; 18-month adult RCT.

  • Cons: Does not target tongue odor bacteria; check labels for xylitol around dogs.

  • Best for: Adults 45–75 addressing root sensitivity or enamel wear.

3. ProDentim — Best ClickBank Pick for Label Transparency & Pet Safety

In ProDentim vs. DentiCore and ProDentim vs. Dentitox Pro, ProDentim wins on oral contact and disclosure. Its NIH DSLD filing (#298943) lists 100 mg chicory inulin, a 20 mg blend (3.5 billion CFU) of Lactobacillus paracasei, Lactobacillus reuteri, and Bifidobacterium lactis BL-04®, plus 20 mg Streptococcus salivarius in a soft tablet. Combining prebiotic fiber with live bacteria forms a synbiotic — see our guide to probiotics, prebiotics, and synbiotics and ProDentim ingredients breakdown.

  • Pros: Filed on NIH DSLD; slow mouth dissolution; zero xylitol; 60-day refund from delivery.

  • Cons: No finished-tablet trial; pooled CFUs; 2-bottle ($158 + $9.99 ship) minimum.

  • Best for: Dog households wanting one morning multi-species chewable.

4. 100% Xylitol Gum or Mints (Spry / Zellie's) — Best Budget Saliva Aid

Blood-pressure and allergy drugs often dry out saliva after 50. Plain xylitol gum or mints supply 6–10 g daily research amounts for ~$10/month. A 2025 systematic review found xylitol gum reduced mutans streptococci in 12 of 14 trials and plaque in 6 of 10 studies versus sorbitol gum (Söderling et al., 2025).

  • Pros: Triggers saliva after meals; under $0.45/day.

  • Cons: Excess causes gas; lethal for dogs (FDA).

  • Best for: Dog-free homes managing dry mouth and daytime plaque.

5. DentiCore — Lone ClickBank Single-Bottle Starter

DentiCore claims minerals and algae clear airway bacteria to "oxygenate" gums. Its Supplement Facts panel (analyzed in our DentiCore review) lists 20 mg calcium (2% DV), 50 mcg iodine (33% DV), 1.7 mg copper (189% DV), 50 mcg chromium (143% DV), and a 120 mg blend of Chlorella vulgaris, sodium copper chlorophyllin, boron citrate, and shilajit (5% fulvic acid).

  • Pros: $69 single bottle (free US ship) and $177 3-pack; 60-day refund from delivery.

  • Cons: No NIH filing; zero human gum RCTs on blend; high 189% DV copper; contains xylitol.

  • Best for: Dog-free adults without extra copper or thyroid pills wanting one $69 bottle.

6. Dentitox Pro — Liquid Drops With Undisclosed Doses

Sold under the pen name Marc Hall (by the copywriting team behind ProDentim, per ProDentim's affiliate page), Dentitox Pro applies vitamins A, C, D3, K2, phosphorus, potassium, zinc, micro-encapsulated calcium, xylitol, collagen, MSM, and mint oils to gums (see our Dentitox Pro review). Its order page shows no Supplement Facts table — active milligram doses are not disclosed.

  • Pros: Easy dropper if chewing hurts; mint oils briefly freshen breath.

  • Cons: Doses not disclosed; no NIH filing; Vitamin K2 interacts with warfarin; ship-date refund clock; 2-bottle ($158 + $9.99 ship) minimum.

  • Best for: Almost nobody ahead of hydroxyapatite paste or transparent lozenges.

Delivery Mechanism & NIH Label Audit: Soft Tablets vs. Minerals vs. Drops

Side-by-side feature comparison of ProDentim soft tablets versus DentiCore and Dentitox Pro

Cross-checking NIH filings, bottle labels, and PubMed trials exposed three core differences:

  1. Mouth Contact vs. Swallowing: ProDentim dissolves slowly after brushing, supplying species studied orally: L. reuteri lozenges aided pocket healing in 30 periodontitis patients (Teughels et al., 2013), and S. salivarius M18 lozenges cut gum bleeding and plaque in 60 adults over three months (Babina et al., 2024). B. lactis BL-04® lowered upper-respiratory illness risk by 27% at 2 billion CFU/day in 465 adults, without dental endpoints (West et al., 2014). DentiCore's label directs taking one tablet with water, yet zero human trials show swallowed chlorella, chlorophyllin, or shilajit oxygenate gums: shilajit's newest dental paper is a 2025 petri-dish cell test (Alqarni et al., 2025), and boron's gum RCT injected 0.75% boric acid gel beneath the gums of 39 patients (Kanoriya et al., 2018).

  2. Calcium & Drop Dose Math: Oral calcium and vitamin D cut tooth loss from 27% to 13% in a 3-year RCT of 145 seniors aged 65+ taking ≥1,000 mg/day total calcium (Krall et al., 2001). DentiCore supplies just 20 mg calcium (2% DV) — one tablespoon of milk — while Dentitox Pro drips vitamins D3/K2, collagen, and MSM onto outer gums with zero human gum-repair trials.

  3. NIH Filings & Copycats: Only ProDentim has a verified filing (NIH DSLD #298943), alongside 11 copycat capsules and drops — see our guide on real ProDentim soft tablets vs. fake capsules. DentiCore has zero DSLD records, and "Dentitox" surfaces only knockoffs by Justified Laboratories (NIH DSLD #315892).

2026 Pricing, Shipping & 60-Day Refund Rules Compared

Live checkout data on November 4, 2026 shows ProDentim and Dentitox Pro dropped single bottles for a 2-bottle ($158) minimum, leaving DentiCore as the sole 1-bottle starter.

Tier / Policy

ProDentim

DentiCore

Dentitox Pro

1-Bottle

Not offered

$69 (Free ship)

Not offered

2-Bottle

$158 + $9.99 ship

Not offered

$158 + $9.99 ship

3-Bottle

$207 (Free ship)

$177 (Free ship)

$207 (Free ship)

6-Bottle

$294 ($49/btl, Free)

$294 ($49/btl, Free)

$294 ($49/btl, Free)

60-Day Clock

Delivery date

Delivery date

Ship date

Return Depot

Tallmadge, OH

Aurora, CO

Aurora, CO

2026 package price comparison table for ProDentim, DentiCore, and Dentitox Pro
  • Refund rules: Dentitox Pro counts 60 days from shipping, trimming 5–7 transit days off ProDentim and DentiCore's delivery clock. All three require returning every bottle plus the packing slip at your expense.

  • Buyer complaints (anecdotal): ProDentim sits near 1.9–2.0/5 across 100+ Trustpilot reviews over slow emails, missing-slip denials, mild gas, or minimal change after one bottle. DentiCore (~3.0/5 on sparse Trustpilot entries; ~3 resolved BBB tickets) and Dentitox Pro (~3.2/5 on minimal unclaimed Trustpilot entries; unaccredited BBB profile) draw similar Reddit skepticism. Use ClickBank's portal (clkbank.com) if vendor email lags.

Medication, Mineral & Pet Safety Checks for Adults 45–75

Review every bottle with your doctor or pharmacist first:

  • Warfarin & Vitamin K2 (Dentitox Pro): In 18 anticoagulated adults, vitamin K2 (MK-7) at 10–45 mcg/day lowered INR stability (Theuwissen et al., 2013). Avoid undisclosed K2 drops on warfarin.

  • Copper & Thyroid Meds (DentiCore): DentiCore's 1.7 mg copper (189% DV) crowds zinc if stacked with senior multivitamins or AREDS2 pills, while 50 mcg iodine and 143% DV chromium warrant review alongside levothyroxine or diabetes drugs.

  • Immune Status (ProDentim): Live probiotics can cause brief bloating and need clearance if immunocompromised, on chemotherapy, or using a central line.

  • Household Dogs: Both DentiCore (Other Ingredients) and Dentitox Pro contain xylitol, causing potentially fatal hypoglycemia and liver failure in dogs (FDA). ProDentim is xylitol-free.

How to Choose — Plus Dentist-Backed Habits That Cost Nothing Extra

  • Best clinical evidence: Pair BioGaia Prodentis (~$30–$35) with hydroxyapatite or fluoride paste ($12–$16).

  • Best ClickBank & dog-safe pick: Choose ProDentim for four named species plus inulin in one morning chew, saving your packing slip over 8–12 weeks; view the product details and 2026 bundles on the ProDentim page.

  • Single-bottle test: Pick DentiCore ($69) only without extra copper/thyroid pills or curious dogs; skip Dentitox Pro while doses stay hidden.

In a crossover RCT of 18 women who paused brushing test molars for three weeks, probiotic lozenges had no effect on plaque or gingivitis (Hallström et al., 2013). Brush twice daily (spit without rinsing), clean between roots daily, and scrape your tongue each morning.

When to see a dentist or doctor: Bleeding gums past two weeks, receding gums, loose teeth, pus, pain, or stubborn bad breath require a dental exam — no supplement removes tartar below the gumline.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the main difference between ProDentim and DentiCore?

ProDentim is a slow-dissolving soft tablet with 3.5 billion CFU of L. paracasei, L. reuteri, and B. lactis BL-04®, 20 mg S. salivarius, and 100 mg inulin. DentiCore is a swallowed mineral-and-algae pill (20 mg calcium, 1.7 mg copper, iodine, chromium, chlorella, chlorophyllin, boron, shilajit). ProDentim is NIH-filed (#298943) and xylitol-free; DentiCore offers a $69 single bottle.

Should I choose oral probiotics or mineral supplements for gum health?

Oral probiotic lozenges have stronger adult RCT support for gum bleeding and plaque alongside cleanings than swallowed trace minerals. For enamel, brushing with hydroxyapatite or fluoride paste beats 20 mg calcium pills, while jawbone support requires ≥1,000 mg/day dietary calcium plus vitamin D.

Are chewable tablets like ProDentim better than Dentitox Pro liquid drops?

Yes. ProDentim discloses its species and weights on an NIH-filed label and dissolves slowly on oral tissues. Dentitox Pro hides doses, includes undisclosed Vitamin K2 and dog-toxic xylitol, and starts its refund clock on shipping.

Can you use Dentitox Pro drops and ProDentim probiotics at the same time?

Buying both exceeds $300 upfront for little benefit. Because mint essential oils in Dentitox Pro can inhibit live bacteria, separate essential-oil drops or strong mouthwashes from an oral probiotic by 30–60 minutes.

Which supplement works better for fresh breath?

Dentitox Pro's mint oils mask odor briefly. For lasting morning freshness, daily tongue scraping plus an oral probiotic with S. salivarius and L. reuteri targets sulfur-producing bacteria.

Do ProDentim, DentiCore, and Dentitox Pro all offer a 60-day money-back guarantee?

All three cover orders for 60 days if you return every bottle (including empties) at your expense. ProDentim and DentiCore count from delivery, whereas Dentitox Pro counts from shipping.

Sources

  1. NIH DSLD. ProDentim (#298943). https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/298943

  2. NIH DSLD. BioGaia Prodentis (#311023). https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/311023

  3. NIH DSLD. Dentitox — Justified Labs (#315892). https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/315892

  4. Teughels W, et al. L. reuteri in chronic periodontitis: RCT. J Clin Periodontol. 2013. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24164569/

  5. Schlagenhauf U, et al. L. reuteri in pregnancy gingivitis: RCT. J Clin Periodontol. 2016. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/27461133/

  6. Hallström H, et al. Probiotic lozenges in experimental gingivitis. Acta Odontol Scand. 2013. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/23294143/

  7. Babina K, et al. S. salivarius M18 in gingivitis: RCT. Dent J. 2024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39057009/

  8. West NP, et al. B. lactis Bl-04 for respiratory illness. Clin Nutr. 2014. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24268677/

  9. Krall EA, et al. Calcium and vitamin D reduce tooth loss. Am J Med. 2001. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11690570/

  10. Kanoriya D, et al. Subgingival boric acid gel in periodontitis: RCT. J Investig Clin Dent. 2018. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28474437/

  11. Alqarni AA, et al. Shilajit on periodontal cells: in vitro. BMC Complement Med Ther. 2025. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40057709/

  12. Paszynska E, et al. Hydroxyapatite toothpaste: 18-month RCT. Front Public Health. 2023. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37533523/

  13. Söderling E, et al. Xylitol gum systematic review. BMC Oral Health. 2025. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40731400/

  14. Theuwissen E, et al. Low-dose vitamin K2 on anticoagulants. J Thromb Haemost. 2013. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/23530987/

  15. U.S. FDA. Paws Off Xylitol; It's Toxic for Dogs. https://www.fda.gov/animal-veterinary/animal-health-literacy/paws-xylitol-toxic-dogs

  16. U.S. FDA. Dietary Supplements. https://www.fda.gov/food/dietary-supplements

Medical disclaimer: This article is for general information only and does not replace advice from a dentist or physician. Dietary supplements are not reviewed or cleared by the FDA before sale, and claims have not been evaluated to diagnose, treat, prevent, or resolve any disease. Details and prices were verified on November 4, 2026 and may change.

bottom of page