top of page
2026 comparison banner for ProDentim vs ProvaDent oral probiotic tablets

ProDentim vs. ProvaDent (2026): Strains, Xylitol, Price & Verdict

Writer: Mr Steady Natural Health
Mr Steady Natural Health
2 hours ago
8 min read

Affiliate disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We only cover products we've researched in depth, and nothing here is medical advice.

Short answer: Between ClickBank's two biggest oral chewables, ProDentim beats ProvaDent on label transparency, once-daily convenience, and pet safety, while ProvaDent fits only if you want a single $69 starter bottle instead of ProDentim's two-bottle ($158) minimum. Because neither finished formula has its own published clinical trial, neither ranks #1 overall on evidence. That top spot goes to over-the-counter BioGaia Prodentis, whose patented Lactobacillus reuteri lozenges were tested directly in human gum trials at roughly half the single-bottle cost.

Below, we compare ProDentim and ProvaDent against three non-ClickBank dental benchmarks using NIH label filings, PubMed trials, and live November 4, 2026 pricing.

ProDentim bottle of 30 soft chewable oral probiotic tablets

ProDentim vs. ProvaDent at a Glance (Plus Clinical Alternatives)

We evaluated oral microbiome options on four criteria: label disclosure (named strains and NIH filings), human trial alignment, daily compliance and pet safety, and cost per month.

Rank & Option

Active Formula

Daily Routine

30-Day Cost

Evidence

#1 BioGaia Prodentis (Non-ClickBank)

L. reuteri DSM 17938 + ATCC PTA 5289 (200M CFU)

1–2 lozenges

~$30–$35

Strongest (exact lozenge in RCTs)

#2 ProDentim (Top ClickBank Pick)

4 named bacteria (3.5B CFU + 20 mg S. salivarius) + 100 mg inulin

1 soft tablet (AM)

$49–$79

Moderate (species studied)

#3 100% Xylitol Gum/Mints (Spry / Zellie's)

6.5–10 g pure xylitol split after meals

3–4 exposures

~$8–$14

Strong for plaque (dog-toxic)

#4 BLIS M18 Lozenges (Non-ClickBank)

Streptococcus salivarius M18 (strain-coded)

1 lozenge

~$25–$30

Moderate (adult gum RCTs)

#5 ProvaDent (Adem Naturals)

4 unnamed strains + organic xylitol + cranberry

2 tablets (AM/PM)

$49–$69

Limited (strains not disclosed)

5 Oral Microbiome Options Ranked by Evidence

1. BioGaia Prodentis — Best Clinical Evidence Overall

If your dentist recommended an oral probiotic alongside scaling or cleanings, BioGaia Prodentis is the clinical standard. Per its NIH DSLD label (#311023), each lozenge supplies 200 million CFU of Limosilactobacillus reuteri DSM 17938 and ATCC PTA 5289. Those exact lozenges improved pocket depth in 30 chronic periodontitis patients (Teughels et al., 2013) and lowered plaque and gum inflammation in 45 pregnant women with gingivitis (Schlagenhauf et al., 2016).

  • Pros: Finished lozenge tested in human RCTs; ~$30–$35 per box; full strain codes disclosed.

  • Cons: Only one species (200M CFU); contains isomalt; shorter pharmacy return windows.

  • Best for: Evidence-first buyers managing gum tenderness with their dentist.

2. ProDentim — Best ClickBank Chewable for Label Transparency & Pet Owners

Between the two ClickBank brands, ProDentim wins because its formula is verifiable on NIH DSLD (#298943): 100 mg chicory inulin, a 20 mg blend (3.5 billion CFU) of Lactobacillus paracasei, Lactobacillus reuteri, and Bifidobacterium lactis BL-04®, plus 20 mg of Streptococcus salivarius. Pairing prebiotic fiber with live bacteria forms a synbiotic — explained in our guide to probiotics, prebiotics, and synbiotics.

  • Pros: Names every species on an NIH-filed panel; simple once-a-morning soft tablet; xylitol-free (safe in dog households); 60-day refund covers empty bottles.

  • Cons: No trial on the finished tablet; per-strain CFUs not disclosed; 2-bottle ($158 + $9.99 ship) minimum order.

  • Best for: Shoppers wanting named oral strains, one morning chew, and zero xylitol risk. Check the current price on the ProDentim product page.

3. 100% Xylitol Gum or Mints (Spry / Zellie's) — Best Budget Xylitol Choice

If ProvaDent's xylitol caught your eye, plain 100% xylitol gum or mints deliver a full research dose (6.5–10 g/day across meals) for $8–$14 a month. A 2025 systematic review of controlled trials confirmed xylitol gum consistently outperforms sorbitol gum against cavity-linked mutans streptococci and plaque (Söderling et al., 2025).

  • Pros: Hits clinical gram doses; stimulates saliva for dry mouth; under $0.50/day.

  • Cons: Zero probiotic bacteria; high intakes cause gas; lethal hazard for dogs (FDA).

  • Best for: Dog-free households wanting proven xylitol plaque defense on a budget.

4. BLIS M18 Oral Lozenges — Best Targeted S. salivarius Option

Commercial BLIS M18 lozenges disclose the exact Streptococcus salivarius M18 strain code tested in peer-reviewed studies. In a 2024 double-blind RCT of 60 adults with gingivitis, daily M18 lozenges for three months significantly reduced gum bleeding and plaque, though benefits faded after stopping (Babina et al., 2024).

  • Pros: Strain-coded M18; ~$25–$30 for one 30-lozenge box; adult bleeding and plaque data.

  • Cons: Lacks L. reuteri or prebiotic fiber; requires continuous daily intake.

  • Best for: Adults targeting plaque buildup and morning breath with a single bottle.

5. ProvaDent (Adem Naturals) — Single-Bottle ClickBank Runner-Up

ProvaDent combines organic xylitol, "BioFresh™ Clean Complex," cranberry extract, purple carrot powder, and four probiotic strains taken twice daily (morning and bedtime). See our standalone ProvaDent review for background. Against ProDentim, however, it falls short on disclosure: it has no NIH DSLD filing, and its order page leaves both the four strain names and total CFU count undisclosed.

  • Pros: Offers a 1-bottle starter ($69, free US shipping) and cheaper 3-pack ($177 vs. $207); cranberry extract has human mouth-rinse evidence (Bansal et al., 2024).

  • Cons: Probiotic species, CFUs, and mg weights not disclosed on the sales page; twice-daily dosing; xylitol is unsafe around dogs.

  • Best for: Dog-free buyers who insist on testing a single ClickBank bottle first.

Probiotic Strains & NIH Label Check: Where ProDentim Beats ProvaDent

Side-by-side feature comparison of ProDentim and ProvaDent oral probiotics

Most provadent reviews repeat marketing bullets without checking federal databases or PubMed. Three label findings separate these two formulas:

  1. Public NIH filing vs. proprietary mystery. On NIH DSLD #298943, ProDentim lists 100 mg chicory inulin, a 20 mg (3.5B CFU) blend of L. paracasei, L. reuteri, and B. lactis BL-04®, plus an unadvertised fourth species — 20 mg of *Streptococcus salivarius* — alongside tricalcium phosphate, cellulose, natural strawberry flavor (not quantified malic acid), and peppermint oil. See our ProDentim ingredients and side effects breakdown. ProvaDent has no NIH DSLD record and names none of its four strains on its order page.

  2. Uneven human studies. Beyond L. reuteri and S. salivarius M18 trials, a 2024 crossover RCT in adult gingivitis patients showed heat-killed Lacticaseibacillus paracasei GMNL-143 toothpaste lowered gum scores and crevicular S. mutans in four weeks (Lee et al., 2024). Conversely, B. lactis BL-04® cut upper-respiratory illness risk by 27% in 465 active adults at 2B CFU/day (West et al., 2014) but has no human dental trials. In ProvaDent, cranberry mouth rinse matched fluoride rinse against plaque S. mutans over one month in 280 children aged 8–12 (Bansal et al., 2024), whereas purple carrot powder and "BioFresh™ Clean Complex" have no human oral trials.

  3. Sub-strain gaps. ProDentim specifies a sub-strain code only for BL-04®; ProvaDent omits species names altogether.

The Xylitol & Pet-Safety Factor: What ProvaDent Shoppers Miss

ProvaDent leans on organic xylitol, while ProDentim omits sugar alcohols (another mineral chewable we covered, PowerBite, also uses xylitol). Two facts matter:

  • The 6.88-gram clinical dose gap. In a 6-month dose-response RCT of 132 adults (Milgrom et al., 2006), 3.44 g/day of xylitol failed to lower plaque or salivary mutans streptococci; 6.88 g to 10.32 g/day across four sessions cut plaque S. mutans 10-fold. ProvaDent's order page does not disclose xylitol weight (third-party summaries cite ~900 mg per two tablets, weighing under 2 g total) — far below caries-prevention dosing.

  • Lethal risk to dogs. Per the FDA, xylitol triggers a rapid insulin surge in dogs within 20 minutes, causing severe hypoglycemia, seizures, and liver failure. Xylitol-free ProDentim is safer around pets.

Side effects & precautions: Chicory inulin (ProDentim) and xylitol (ProvaDent) can each cause mild initial gas or bloating. Consult a physician or dentist first if pregnant, nursing, immunocompromised, on chemotherapy, using a central line, or treating an active mouth infection.

2026 Pricing, Shipping & 60-Day Refund Rules Compared

We verified live pricing on both manufacturers' order pages on November 4, 2026.

Package Tier

ProDentim (2026)

ProvaDent (2026)

US Shipping

Bonuses

1-Bottle Starter (30 days)

Not offered

$69 ($69/btl)

Free (ProvaDent)

None

2-Bottle Pack (60 days)

$158 ($79/btl)

Not offered

$9.99 (ProDentim)

None

3-Bottle Pack (90 days)

$207 ($69/btl)

$177 ($59/btl)

Free on both

3 PDFs / 2 PDFs

6-Bottle Pack (180 days)

$294 ($49/btl)

$294 ($49/btl)

Free on both

3 PDFs / 2 PDFs

2026 package pricing comparison table for ProDentim and ProvaDent

Shared Warehouse & Refund Fine Print

Policy checks revealed a detail no review blog mentions: both ProDentim and ProvaDent bill via ClickBank and use the exact same return warehouse (285 Northeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH 44278). ProDentim counts 60 days from delivery and accepts empties if all bottles plus the packing slip are returned (buyer pays return postage). ProvaDent also offers 60 days with buyer-paid return shipping — and notes in its footer fine print that spokesperson "Dr. Andrew Knudson" is a pen name.

Customer Complaints (Anecdotal)

On Trustpilot, prodentim.com scores roughly 1.9/5 stars across 100+ reviews (unclaimed), and neither brand is BBB-accredited. ProDentim complaints on Trustpilot and Reddit cite slow refund emails (ClickBank's clkbank.com portal is faster), mild gas, minimal change after one bottle, or fake marketplace capsules — see how to spot real ProDentim soft tablets vs. fake capsules. ProvaDent Reddit threads criticize heavy native-ad hype, unnamed strains, and cost. Treat all user posts as anecdotes.

How to Choose, Daily Habits & When to See a Dentist

  • Pick BioGaia Prodentis (~$30–$35) for the strongest clinical gum evidence in a single box.

  • Pick ProDentim ($49–$79/bottle) over ProvaDent if you want named species on an NIH-filed label, prebiotic inulin, one morning chew, and a dog-safe bottle. Save your packing slip and empties inside the 60-day window.

  • Pick ProvaDent ($49–$69/bottle) only for a single $69 starter bottle in a pet-free home.

Habits that beat any tablet: Brush twice daily for two minutes with fluoride toothpaste (spit without rinsing), clean between teeth daily, gently scrape tongue biofilm, sip water often if prescriptions dry your mouth, and keep six-month cleanings.

When to see a dentist or doctor: Book an exam promptly for gums bleeding past two weeks of gentle care, loose teeth, persistent bad breath, swelling, tooth pain, or mouth sores lasting over two weeks. Supplements cannot remove tartar or repair decay and are not reviewed or approved by the FDA before sale (FDA).

Frequently Asked Questions

Which is better for oral microbiome support: ProDentim or ProvaDent? ProDentim edges out ProvaDent because its NIH-filed label names four bacterial species with 100 mg chicory inulin and a 3.5B CFU blend, whereas ProvaDent leaves strains unnamed. On clinical trials, BioGaia Prodentis ranks ahead of both.

How do the probiotic strains in ProDentim compare to ProvaDent? ProDentim names studied species (L. reuteri, L. paracasei, B. lactis BL-04®, and S. salivarius), though sub-strain codes are omitted for three. ProvaDent states "4 strains of probiotics" without naming species on its order page.

Is ProDentim easier to take daily than ProvaDent? Yes. ProDentim uses one soft tablet every morning (30 per bottle), while ProvaDent calls for two tablets daily — morning and bedtime.

What ingredients are inside ProvaDent chewable tablets? ProvaDent highlights organic xylitol, BioFresh™ Clean Complex, cranberry extract, purple carrot powder, and an unnamed four-strain probiotic blend. Keep bottles away from dogs due to xylitol toxicity.

How does ProvaDent compare to ProDentim for gum health? ProDentim has clearer gum-research alignment via L. reuteri, L. paracasei, and S. salivarius adult trials. ProvaDent's cranberry extract has plaque-rinse data, but its unnamed probiotics cannot be matched to clinical gum studies.

Does ProvaDent disclose individual probiotic strain CFUs? No. Neither strain names nor CFU counts are disclosed on ProvaDent's order page, and it has no NIH DSLD entry. ProDentim states 3.5 billion total CFU for its three-strain blend plus 20 mg S. salivarius, without per-strain CFU splits.

Sources

  1. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. DSLD: ProDentim (#298943). https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/298943

  2. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. DSLD: BioGaia Prodentis Mint (#311023). https://dsld.od.nih.gov/label/311023

  3. Teughels W, et al. Lactobacillus reuteri probiotics in chronic periodontitis: an RCT. J Clin Periodontol. 2013. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24164569/

  4. Schlagenhauf U, et al. Lactobacillus reuteri lozenges in pregnancy gingivitis: an RCT. J Clin Periodontol. 2016. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/27461133/

  5. Lee MK, et al. Lacticaseibacillus paracasei GMNL-143 toothpaste in adult gingivitis: crossover RCT. BMC Oral Health. 2024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/38643116/

  6. West NP, et al. B. lactis Bl-04 for respiratory illness in active adults: RCT. Clin Nutr. 2014. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24268677/

  7. Babina K, et al. Three-month Streptococcus salivarius M18 supplementation in gingivitis: RCT. Dent J. 2024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39057009/

  8. Milgrom P, et al. Mutans streptococci dose response to xylitol chewing gum. J Dent Res. 2006. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16434738/

  9. Söderling E, et al. Xylitol chewing gum on mutans streptococci, plaque, and caries: systematic review. BMC Oral Health. 2025. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40731400/

  10. Bansal K, et al. Cranberry extract vs. sodium fluoride mouth rinses on S. mutans: double-blind RCT. Eur Arch Paediatr Dent. 2024. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39225946/

  11. U.S. FDA. Paws Off! Xylitol is Toxic to Dogs. https://www.fda.gov/animal-veterinary/animal-health-literacy/paws-xylitol-toxic-dogs

  12. U.S. FDA. Dietary Supplements. https://www.fda.gov/food/dietary-supplements

This article is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for advice from your dentist or physician. Statements regarding dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration, and these products are not intended to diagnose, treat, mitigate, or prevent any disease. Product details, prices, and refund terms were verified on the manufacturers' order pages on November 4, 2026 and may change.

bottom of page