top of page

Home  ›  All Health Guides  ›  Cholibrium Reviews (2026): Does Simple Promise's Formul...

✓ Fact-Checked & NIH-Cited  •  Updated November 8, 2026

Cholibrium| Heart Health Offer | Huge Market — Cholibrium Reviews (2026): Does Simple Promise's Formula Work?

Cholibrium Reviews (2026): Does Simple Promise's Formula Work?

Writer: Mr Steady Natural Health
Mr Steady Natural Health
9 hours ago
9 min read
Affiliate disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We only cover products we've researched in depth. This is not medical advice.

Cholibrium is a vegan capsule supplement from Simple Promise providing 1,330 mg of 10 mushrooms per two-capsule serving to support cholesterol, blood pressure, and energy in adults 40+. It suits older adults seeking mild plant-based heart support alongside diet and medical care. After auditing the label, NIH records, and PubMed trials, our verdict is cautious: Cholibrium cannot replace statins or soluble fiber, and six fungi share one 266 mg blend. Its top asset is a 365-day ClickBank refund window.

Quick verdict

Category

Details

Best for

Adults 45+ with borderline or normal lipids seeking a vegan 10-mushroom add-on with a 1-year return net

Not for

Quitting statins solo, blood-thinner users, kidney-stone patients, or tight budgets

Price (2026)

$59 (1 bottle), $49/bottle (3-pack, $147), or $39/bottle (6-pack, $234) — free US shipping

Refund policy

365-day money-back policy (used, unused, or empty bottles returned to Maryland)

Our rating

3.1 / 5 — vegan capsules and a 365-day ClickBank return net, held back by small doses and zero product trials

Bottom line

Mild antioxidant add-on, not a primary LDL tool; plant sterols and psyllium have stronger data

Cholibrium| Heart Health Offer | Huge Market supplement bottle product overview

What is Cholibrium?

Cholibrium is sold online by Simple Promise Pte. Ltd. (3242 NE 3rd Avenue #1051, Camas, WA 98607). Each bottle holds 60 vegetable capsules (30 servings): take two daily with 8 oz. of water, 20–30 minutes before a meal. It is non-GMO, gluten-free, vegan, and made in a cGMP facility.

Auditing Simple Promise's pages and the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) on November 8, 2026 uncovered three overlooked details:

  1. 5 × 266 mg split. Cordyceps sinensis mycelium powder, Reishi extract, Shiitake extract, and Lion's Mane fruiting body sit at 266 mg each (1,064 mg). The other six fungi (Maitake, Turkey Tail, Chaga, Royal Sun Agaricus, White Button, Wood Ear) share one 266 mg blend (~44 mg each; exact weights and beta-glucan % not disclosed).

  2. Stock NIH DSLD twins. "Cholibrium" and "Simple Promise" have zero NIH DSLD records, yet this 5 × 266 mg panel and excipient list (hypromellose, microcrystalline cellulose, magnesium stearate) match stock "Mushroom 10X Complex" labels on NIH DSLD (ID 258787 by Aceworkz) — and the bottle image file is named Cholibrium(mushroom10x). You pay mainly for the 365-day return net and bonus guides.

  3. Sales-copy errors. The sales letter pitches a bedtime "white carb" tied to the first food statin, yet lovastatin came from Aspergillus terreus / red yeast rice (and trace oyster mushroom amounts) — neither is in Cholibrium — and capsules are taken before a meal, not at bedtime. The lander's "View References" tab even leaves Cascara sagrada and fennel links from BellyFlush.

How is Cholibrium supposed to work?

Side-by-side comparison of Cholibrium marketing claims versus Supplement Facts label disclosures and PubMed clinical evidence

Simple Promise targets bile-salt binding and antioxidants. Your liver turns cholesterol into bile salts to digest fats (NHLBI, NIH). Mushroom beta-glucans bind some gut bile acids so they exit in stool, prompting the liver to pull LDL from blood, while Shiitake's eritadenine and polyphenols support circulation and glucose balance.

The math gap: A systematic review on mushroom consumption and cardiovascular health across seven prospective studies noted favorable lipid and blood-pressure trends without proven drops in heart events (Krittanawong et al., 2021). Meaningful bile binding requires 3,000–10,000 mg of soluble fiber daily, whereas two Cholibrium capsules weigh 1,330 mg total.

Ingredients: what the research actually says

Cholibrium has zero human trials as a finished blend. Here is what PubMed shows for all 10 mushrooms:

Ingredient (dose)

Claim

PubMed research (study dose vs. Cholibrium)

Evidence

Cordyceps Powder (266 mg)

Oxygen & LDL

RCT on effect of Cs-4 (Cordyceps sinensis) on exercise performance in 20 healthy older subjects (999 mg/day) aided stamina (Chen et al., 2010); lipid data are rodent-only.

Limited

Reishi Extract (266 mg)

HDL & triglycerides

Cochrane review of Ganoderma lucidum mushroom for the treatment of cardiovascular risk factors (5 RCTs, 398 adults, 1.4–3 g/day) found no LDL or BP drop (Klupp et al., 2015).

Limited / null

Shiitake Extract (266 mg)

Eritadenine & lipids

RCT on effects of Shiitake culinary-medicinal mushroom (Lentinus edodes) bars on lipid and antioxidant profiles in 68 borderline high cholesterol adults cut triglycerides 10%, not LDL (Spim et al., 2021).

Limited

Lion's Mane (266 mg)

Fat metabolism

Lipid claim relies on Yamabushitake mushroom (Hericium erinaceus) improving lipid metabolism in mice fed a high-fat diet (Hiwatashi et al., 2010).

Animal-only

Maitake (266 mg blend)

Cholesterol & energy

Cited study tested effect of dietary Maitake (Grifola frondosa) mushrooms on plasma cholesterol and hepatic gene expression in cholesterol-fed mice (Sato et al., 2013).

Animal-only

Turkey Tail (266 mg blend)

Heart antioxidants

RCT on effects of polysaccharopeptide from Trametes versicolor and amoxicillin on the gut microbiome of 24 healthy volunteers (3,600 mg/day) tested flora, not lipids (Pallav et al., 2014).

None for lipids

Chaga (266 mg blend)

Lower LDL

Cited study tested antihyperglycemic and antilipidperoxidative effects of dry matter of culture broth of Inonotus obliquus on alloxan-diabetes mice (Sun et al., 2008).

Animal-only

Royal Agaricus (266 mg blend)

BP & lipids

RCT showed the mushroom Agaricus blazei Murill with metformin and gliclazide improves insulin resistance in type 2 diabetes (72 adults, 1,500 mg/day) (Hsu et al., 2007).

Limited

White Button (266 mg blend)

Beta-glucan aid

1-year RCT found a positive effect of mushrooms substituted for meat on body weight, body composition, and health parameters in 73 obese adults (Poddar et al., 2013).

Limited

Wood Ear (266 mg blend)

Circulation & lipids

Lab work shows inhibition of human and rat platelet aggregation by extracts of Mo-er (Auricularia auricula) (Agarwal et al., 1982); mg not disclosed.

Limited

Potential side effects & who should skip it

Consult your physician or pharmacist first, and skip Cholibrium if these apply:

  • Never quit statins solo. Stopping statins rebounds LDL and heart risk; ask your doctor about options if muscle aches occur.

  • Blood thinners and daily aspirin: Mo-er (Auricularia) inhibits platelets (Agarwal et al., 1982), and Reishi has mild antiplatelet effects — raising bleeding risk with warfarin, Eliquis, Xarelto, Plavix, or aspirin. Stop two weeks before surgery.

  • Kidney stones or CKD: High-oxalate Chaga caused Chaga mushroom-induced oxalate nephropathy that clinically manifested as nephrotic syndrome in a 69-year-old man (Kwon et al., 2022). Avoid Chaga if you have CKD or oxalate stones.

  • Rash or GI upset: 10% of sensitive adults eating Shiitake bars developed dermatitis (Spim et al., 2021); Reishi trials noted mild stomach upset (Klupp et al., 2015).

  • Diabetes or BP drugs, autoimmune disease, pregnancy, nursing, or under age 18.

Price, packages & refund policy

On November 8, 2026, Simple Promise's ClickBank page listed three one-time options:

Package

Supply

Per bottle

Total

US shipping

Bonuses

1 Bottle

30 days (60 caps)

$59

$59

Free

None

3 Bottles

90 days (180 caps)

$49

$147

Free

3 eBooks ($161 value)

6 Bottles

180 days (360 caps)

$39

$234

Free

3 eBooks ($161 value)

2026 Cholibrium pricing table comparing 1, 3, and 6 bottle packages, per-bottle cost, free US shipping, and digital bonuses
  • One-time ClickBank billing: No auto-ship (unlike the optional "Subscribe & Save" box on Simple Promise's Shopify store).

  • 3 bonus eBooks (3- and 6-packs): 21 Irresistible Dessert Recipes ($97), Smoothies and Juices for Blood Pressure ($27), and How to Read Food Labels for Blood Pressure ($37).

  • Shipping & 365-day returns: DHL ships in 5–7 US business days (20–30 international). Within 365 days, mail all bottles (used, unused, or empty) at your postage cost with Name and Order ID# to `Simple Promise Returns Centre, c/o SISK Fulfillment Service, 1900 Industrial Park Road, PO Box 463, Federalsburg, MD 21632`, then send tracking to support@mysimplepromise.com, 1-800-259-9522, or clkbank.com.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 365-day empty-bottle ClickBank refund covers 90-day lab follow-ups.

  • Vegan capsules, free US shipping, and one-time billing.

  • Disclosed 266 mg doses for the top four fungi.

Cons

  • Zero product trials, and several cited lipid papers tested rodents.

  • Crowded 266 mg blend across six fungi (~44 mg each; beta-glucan % not disclosed).

  • Pricier than generic `5 × 266 mg` Mushroom 10X capsules.

  • Buyer pays return postage to Maryland.

What customers say

Sales-page quotes ("John E. B.," "Patricia P.," "Brenda Wood") are testimonials on the seller's site, not independently verified, with names changed for privacy. Brand records on November 8, 2026 (anecdotes only):

  • Trustpilot (`mysimplepromise.com`): ~3.8–3.9 / 5 stars — praise for phone reps (1-800-259-9522), plus 1-star posts over long VSL ads, minimal change after one bottle, or Shopify subscription mix-ups.

  • BBB (`Camas, WA`): A rating (not accredited), with few shipping/billing complaints answered by support.

  • Reddit & eBay: Almost zero independent Reddit lipid logs; unauthorized eBay bottles carry no refund.

Cholibrium vs. alternatives

Alongside VenoPlus 8 and Cardio Shield, human trials favor plant sterols and soluble fiber first:

Option

Daily dose

Human lipid evidence

Cost/mo

Best for

Cholibrium

10 mushrooms (1,330 mg)

Limited — zero product trials

$39–$59

Vegan antioxidants + 365-day return net

Nature Made CholestOff Plus

Plant sterols/stanols (1,800 mg)

Strong — meta-analysis of randomised controlled studies shows LDL-cholesterol-lowering effect of plant sterols and stanols across different dose ranges of 6%–12% (Ras et al., 2014)

~$22–$28

Proven OTC LDL drop

Psyllium / Oat Beta-Glucan

7–10 g psyllium or ≥3 g beta-glucan

Strong — guideline-backed bile binding (NHLBI, NIH)

~$10–$18

Budget fiber & LDL aid

No-supplement habits: Swap red meat thrice weekly for mushrooms (Poddar et al., 2013), eat daily oats and beans, cut saturated fat, and walk 150 minutes weekly. See how to maintain cardiovascular health naturally and essential steps to improve cardiovascular health.

Our verdict

Cholibrium cannot replace statins or high-dose fiber — its 1,330 mg blend is untested as a finished product. Still, as a vegan 10-mushroom capsule with a 365-day ClickBank refund policy, it is a low-risk add-on if your doctor approves, you skip it on blood thinners or kidney-stone history, and you keep all bottles until your next lipid panel. For proven OTC LDL support per dollar, start with plant sterols and psyllium or oats.

Frequently asked questions

Does Cholibrium actually lower cholesterol? No trial tests Cholibrium itself. Shiitake bars cut triglycerides 10% without dropping LDL (Spim et al., 2021), and a Reishi Cochrane review found no LDL drop (Klupp et al., 2015).

Who makes Cholibrium supplement? Simple Promise (Simple Promise Pte. Ltd.), with US support in Camas, WA (1-800-259-9522) and ClickBank checkout.

How long does it take for Cholibrium to start working? Simple Promise suggests 90 days, matching 8- to 16-week mushroom studies and follow-up lipid labs.

Can mushroom extracts replace cholesterol medication? No. Supplements are unreviewed for efficacy before sale (FDA) and cannot replace statins. Never change meds solo.

How many capsules of Cholibrium do you take daily? Take two vegetable capsules daily with 8 oz. of water, 20–30 minutes before a meal.

Is Cholibrium sold in local retail stores, pharmacies, or on Amazon? No. Simple Promise sells online only and bans Amazon, eBay, and Walmart resellers; third-party bottles carry no refund.

When to see a doctor

Call 911 immediately for: - Chest pain, pressure, squeezing, or pain in your arm, jaw, neck, or back. - Sudden shortness of breath, cold sweats, dizziness, slurred speech, or one-sided weakness. Book a prompt visit for: - LDL ≥ 190 mg/dL, diabetes, hypertension, or early family heart disease (NHLBI, NIH). - Statin muscle pain (ask before stopping) or unusual bruising, bleeding, or flank pain.

Sources

  1. Krittanawong C, et al. Mushroom Consumption and Cardiovascular Health: A Systematic Review. Am J Med. 2021. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/33309597/

  2. Klupp NL, et al. Ganoderma lucidum mushroom for the treatment of cardiovascular risk factors. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2015. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25686270/

  3. Chen S, et al. Effect of Cs-4 (Cordyceps sinensis) on exercise performance in healthy older subjects: a double-blind, placebo-controlled trial. J Altern Complement Med. 2010. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20804368/

  4. Spim SRV, et al. Effects of Shiitake Culinary-Medicinal Mushroom, Lentinus edodes (Agaricomycetes), Bars on Lipid and Antioxidant Profiles in Individuals with Borderline High Cholesterol: A Double-Blind Randomized Clinical Trial. Int J Med Mushrooms. 2021. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34375514/

  5. Hiwatashi K, et al. Yamabushitake mushroom (Hericium erinaceus) improved lipid metabolism in mice fed a high-fat diet. Biosci Biotechnol Biochem. 2010. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20622452/

  6. Sato M, et al. Effect of dietary Maitake (Grifola frondosa) mushrooms on plasma cholesterol and hepatic gene expression in cholesterol-fed mice. J Oleo Sci. 2013. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24292357/

  7. Pallav K, et al. Effects of polysaccharopeptide from Trametes versicolor and amoxicillin on the gut microbiome of healthy volunteers: a randomized clinical trial. Gut Microbes. 2014. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25006989/

  8. Sun JE, et al. Antihyperglycemic and antilipidperoxidative effects of dry matter of culture broth of Inonotus obliquus in submerged culture on normal and alloxan-diabetes mice. J Ethnopharmacol. 2008. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18434051/

  9. Kwon O, et al. Chaga mushroom-induced oxalate nephropathy that clinically manifested as nephrotic syndrome: A case report. Medicine (Baltimore). 2022. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35451393/

  10. Hsu CH, et al. The mushroom Agaricus Blazei Murill in combination with metformin and gliclazide improves insulin resistance in type 2 diabetes: a randomized, double-blinded, and placebo-controlled clinical trial. J Altern Complement Med. 2007. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17309383/

  11. Poddar KH, et al. Positive effect of mushrooms substituted for meat on body weight, body composition, and health parameters. A 1-year randomized clinical trial. Appetite. 2013. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24056209/

  12. Agarwal KC, et al. Inhibition of human and rat platelet aggregation by extracts of Mo-er (Auricularia auricula). Thromb Haemost. 1982. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/6983740/

  13. Ras RT, et al. LDL-cholesterol-lowering effect of plant sterols and stanols across different dose ranges: a meta-analysis of randomised controlled studies. Br J Nutr. 2014. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24780090/

  14. NHLBI, NIH. What Is Blood Cholesterol? https://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/blood-cholesterol

  15. U.S. FDA. Dietary Supplements. https://www.fda.gov/food/dietary-supplements

Medical disclaimer: General information only; not a substitute for your physician's advice. Statements on supplements have not been evaluated by the FDA and do not diagnose, treat, manage, or prevent disease. Prices and refund rules verified November 8, 2026.

EDITORIAL & RESEARCH STANDARDS

Steady Natural Health Research & Fact-Checking Team

Every guide and supplement audit is cross-checked against U.S. government nutrition databases (NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, PubMed human trials, and FDA notices) for adults 45+. Our writers are health science researchers, not personal physicians—always discuss supplements with your doctor or pharmacist.

Editorial Policy  •  Affiliate Disclosure  •  Medical Disclaimer

bottom of page